Ontario Produce Marketing Association (OPMA) Introduces New Board of Directors

OPMA Expands Board of Directors.

opma logo“This year’s AGM was a huge success and saw a record number of people in attendance. We would like to thank all of our members who took time out of their busy schedules to attend. There were also a record number of people who put forth their names to fill positions on our Board of Directors. It is through the support of all of our members that we are able to continue servicing the fresh fruit and vegetable industry though our marketing, networking and education initiatives.

This year, the Board of Directors was expanded from 13 to 17 directors in order to better represent the industry and provide more insight into the running of the association.

2018-2019 Board of Directors:

Joe Dutchyn, Niagara Orchard & Vineyard Corp. (Chair)
Derrick Rayner, Earth Fresh Foods (Past Chair)
Sarah Taylor, Gambles Produce Ltd. (Vice Chair)

Steve Bamford, Fresh Advancements Inc. (Director)
Steve Crawford, Gordon Food Service (Director)
Steve Dimen, Ippolito Fruit & Produce (Director)
Adam Donikan, Sobeys Ontario (Director)
Houman Madani, Metro Ontario Inc. (Director)
Greg Maffey, HelloFresh (Director)
Sarah Marshall, Ontario Tender Fruit Growers (Director)
Steve Moffat, North American Produce Buyers (Director)
Kimberly Roberts, Wal-Mart Canada (Director)
Julian Serraino, Fresh Taste (Director)
Frank Spanuolo, Loblaw Inc. (Director)
Chris Streef, Streef Produce Ltd. (Director)
Jason Verkaik, Carron Farms (Director)
Charles Waud, WaudWare Incorporated (Director)

We look forward to another year of serving the membership!” Source: OPMA Newsletter June 2018